About Us

About Us

Southern Delaware Tourism supports and encourages the identification, development and promotion of sustainable, year-round tourism in Southern Delaware that contributes to economic growth and improves the quality of life. Members of our Board of Directors are:


Bethany-Fenwick Area: 

Lauren Weaver, Executive Director, Bethany-Fenwick Area Chamber of Commerce

Ron Derr, PKS & Company, P.A.

Delaware Tourism Office:

Elizabeth Keller, Delaware Tourism Office Representative

Greater Georgetown: 

Kevin Thompson, Executive Director, Georgetown Chamber of Commerce

Mary Susan Jones, General Manager, Microtel Inn & Suites


Betsy Reamer, Executive Director, Lewes Chamber of Commerce

Andrew Greeley, Dogfish Inn

Greater Milford:

Jo Schmeiser, Executive Director, Chamber of Commerce for Greater Milford

Claudia Leister, Executive Director, Milford Museum


Bonnie Hall, Nanticoke Indian Association. Current SDT Co-Chair


Dianne Pearce, Executive Director, Milton Chamber of Commerce

Marie Mayor, Owner, Lavender Fields Farm

Rehoboth Beach: 

Carol Everhart, President & CEO, Rehoboth Beach - Dewey Beach Chamber of Commerce

Rob Marshall, Owner, Atlantic Oceanside Dewey Beach Resort

Benjamin Gray, General Manager, Bellmoore Inn & Spa Current SDT Chairperson

Sussex County Government: 

Bill Pfaff, Sussex County Economic Development Director

Western Sussex: 

Matthew Parker, Lincoln Financial Advisors

SDT Accountant:

Fred Mast, Jefferson, Urian, Doane & Sterner

Advisory Members: 

Janis Markopoulos, Delmarva Board Sports & Delmarva Discovery Tours

Josh Grapski, La Vida Hospitality Group

Wesley Paulson, Clear Space Theatre

Christopher Moody, Workforce Development at Delaware Technical Community College


Fiscal 2019 Annual Report: Click here